Skip to content
Providers · Plate 16

Deno Sandbox

Firecracker microVM sandboxes on Deno Deploy, started from a JavaScript or Python SDK and billed on the Deploy plan's CPU-time and memory meters.

Operated by Deno Land Inc. deno.com/deploy/sandbox Status: active[1] Checked 31 Oct 2026

Agent sandboxes

Deno Sandbox

Compare Agent sandboxes
Price
$0.1 /vCPU-h
+ $0.025 per GB-hour
1-hour session
≥ $0.3
2 vCPU / 4 GB · rank 23 of 26
Fleet month
≥ $2,660
50 × 8 h × 22 days
Billed on
Active CPU
increment unknown
Isolation
Firecracker microVM
sessions up to 30 min

What to know

  • Active-CPU billingOnly CPU in use is billed, so idle time costs less; the light-use column shows how much.
  • $20/mo planThis price only applies on a plan of at least $20 a month.
  • Max session 30 minA sandbox is stopped after 30 min.
  • Max 3 runningAt most 3 sandboxes run at the same time.

Plans

Deno Sandbox: plans
PlanPriceIncludes
Pro$20 /month[2]Sandboxes, 3 concurrent per region, 5 GiB volume storage; shared Deploy meters include 50 h active CPU, 750 GiB-h memory, 200 GiB egress
Builder$200 /month[2]20 concurrent sandboxes per region, 50 GiB volume storage; shared Deploy meters include 500 h active CPU, 7,500 GiB-h memory, 2,000 GiB egress

Prices

Deno Sandbox: prices per resource
ResourcePricePer hour
per vCPU$0.1 /h[1]$0.1
per GB of memory$0.025 /h[1]$0.025
  • Sandboxes are not available on the Free plan. Compute bills through the same CPU, memory and egress meters as Deno Deploy, so the plan's included hours are shared with Deploy apps.
  • CPU is priced per hour of active CPU time and memory per GiB-hour; the per-plan included amounts are listed on the Deploy pricing page.
  • Each sandbox has 2 vCPUs, 768 MB to 4096 MB of memory (1.2 GB default) and 10 GB of ephemeral disk.
  • Volumes (300 MB to 20 GB, ord region only) persist across sandboxes; read-only snapshots made from volumes can boot many sandboxes at once.
  • "Under 200ms" start time is a vendor claim from the product page.

Terms

Billing

Payment
Monthly plan with included usage[2]
Plan minimum
$20 a month[2]
Billing increment
unknown[2]Memory is billed for each second loaded; the CPU-time rounding is not published
Minimum charge
unknown[2]Not published
Per-job fee
None[2]

Runtime

Billed on
Active CPU[2]
Isolation
Firecracker microVM[2]
Max session
30 min[2]
Concurrent sandboxes
3[2]
Largest vCPU
2[2]
Largest memory
4 GB[2]

Lifecycle

Survives a stop
Nothing (ephemeral)[4]
Snapshots
Yes[4]
Pause and resume
No[4]
Fork
Disk copy[4]
Compute billed while stopped
unknown[4]There is no paused state; a sandbox runs until its session or timeout ends
Auto-stop
unknown[4]Default lifetime is the client session; no idle timeout is published
Start time (vendor claim)
200 ms[4]

Capabilities

GPU
No[3]
Desktop
None[3]
Coding agents installed
None[3]
Agent prompt API
No[3]
SSH
Yes[3]
Docker inside
unknown[3]Not mentioned in the sandbox docs
SDKs
TypeScript, Python, CLI, REST[3]
SOC 2
Yes[3]

Storage and network

Disk included
10 GB[2]
Extra disk
$0.2 per GB-month[2]
Snapshot storage
unknown[2]Not published
Egress
$0.2 per GB[2]

Platform

Regions
ams, ord[3]
Your cloud (BYOC)
unknown[3]Not stated on the sandbox pages
Self-host
unknown[3]Not stated on the sandbox pages

Free allowance

Minutes a month
None[2]
Credit a month
None[2]
One-time credit
None[2]

Sources

  1. 1 deno.com/deploy/sandbox · 31 Oct 2026
  2. 2 deno.com/deploy/pricing · 31 Oct 2026
  3. 3 docs.deno.com/sandbox · 31 Oct 2026
  4. 4 docs.deno.com/sandbox/volumes · 31 Oct 2026

Raw data: JSON