Skip to content
Providers · Plate 33

Cloud VMs and devboxes that snapshot and branch with memory and running processes (Infinibranch), billed in Morph Compute Units from a monthly plan or prepaid balance.

Operated by Morph Labs cloud.morph.so Status: active[1] Checked 31 Oct 2026

Agent sandboxes

Morph Cloud devboxes and instances (Infinibranch)

Compare Agent sandboxes
Lowest price
$0.05 /h
1 MCU (1 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 16 GB disk) (1 vCPU / 4 GB)
Billed on
Running time
increment unknown
Isolation
unknown
max session unknown

What to know

  • PrepaidYou buy credit up front. Whether unused credit expires is not published.
  • Max 8 runningAt most 8 sandboxes run at the same time.

Plans

Morph Cloud devboxes and instances (Infinibranch): plans
PlanPriceIncludes
DeveloperFree[1]Purchase MCUs to use compute; 8 concurrent / 32 total devboxes; up to 64 vCPU, 256 GB RAM, 1024 GB storage
Team$40 /month[1]1000 MCUs ($50 value, 20% discount); 32 concurrent / 128 total devboxes; up to 256 vCPU, 1024 GB RAM, 4096 GB storage
Scale$250 /month[1]7500 MCUs ($375 value, 33% discount); 128 concurrent / 512 total devboxes; up to 1024 vCPU, 4096 GB RAM, 16384 GB storage

Prices

Morph Cloud devboxes and instances (Infinibranch): prices per size
SizevCPURAMPrice
1 MCU (1 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 16 GB disk) 14 GB $0.05 /h[1]
  • Usage is billed in Morph Compute Units at a standard rate of $0.05 per MCU; one MCU is 1 vCPU-hour + 4 GB RAM-hours + 16 GB disk-hours, or 5 TB snapshot-hours.
  • A running VM uses max(vCPUs, ceil(RAM / 4 GiB), ceil(disk / 16 GiB)) MCUs per hour.
  • Team ($40 a month for 1000 MCUs) and Scale ($250 a month for 7500 MCUs) are discounted MCU bundles.
  • Paused instances keep memory and processes and are billed only for the snapshot.
  • Vendor claim, not a measurement - snapshot, branch and restore in under 250 ms.

Terms

Billing

Payment
Prepaid credit[1]
Plan minimum
None[1]
Billing increment
unknown[1]MCUs are defined per hour; the billing increment is not published
Minimum charge
unknown[1]Not on the pricing page or in the docs
Per-job fee
None[1]
Credit expires
unknown[1]Pricing page and docs do not say whether purchased MCUs expire
Credit refundable
unknown[1]Pricing page and docs do not say whether purchased MCUs are refundable

Runtime

Billed on
Running time[1]
Isolation
unknown[1]Docs and product pages describe full virtual machines (MorphVM); the hypervisor is not named
Max session
unknown[1]No maximum is published; TTL is optional and devboxes can disable auto-sleep/TTL to act as a persistent VPS
Concurrent sandboxes
8[1]
Largest vCPU
unknown[1]Developer lists up to 64 vCPU and 256 GB RAM as a resource quota; a per-VM maximum is not stated
Largest memory
unknown[1]Developer lists up to 256 GB RAM as a resource quota; a per-VM maximum is not stated

Lifecycle

Survives a stop
Disk and memory[3]
Snapshots
Yes[3]
Pause and resume
Yes[3]
Fork
Memory and processes[3]
Compute billed while stopped
No[3]
Auto-stop
unknown[3]Devboxes scale to zero after inactivity and instances take an optional TTL; no default timeout is published
Start time (vendor claim)
250 ms[3]

Capabilities

GPU
No[4]
Desktop
Desktop (VNC)[4]
Coding agents installed
None[4]
Agent prompt API
No[4]
SSH
Yes[4]
Docker inside
Yes[4]
SDKs
Python, TypeScript, CLI, REST[4]
SOC 2
unknown[4]No SOC 2 statement on cloud.morph.so or in the docs

Storage and network

Disk included
16 GB[1]
Extra disk
unknown[1]Disk is billed inside the MCU: ceil(disk / 16 GiB) counts toward MCUs per hour
Snapshot storage
unknown[1]Published as 5 TB snapshot-hours per MCU ($0.05), not per GB-month
Egress
unknown[1]Not on the pricing page or in the docs

Platform

Regions
unknown[2]No region list on the pricing page or in the docs
Your cloud (BYOC)
No[2]
Self-host
No[2]

Free allowance

Minutes a month
None[1]
Credit a month
None[1]
One-time credit
None[1]

Sources

  1. 1 cloud.morph.so/web/pricing · 31 Oct 2026
  2. 2 cloud.morph.so/docs/documentation/overview · 31 Oct 2026
  3. 3 cloud.morph.so/docs/documentation/instances/pause-resume · 31 Oct 2026
  4. 4 cloud.morph.so/docs/devboxes/getting-started · 31 Oct 2026

Raw data: JSON