Skip to content
Providers · Plate 9

A managed service that starts ephemeral GitHub Actions runners in your own cloud account or on your own hardware, priced by the number of private repositories.

Operated by Aktech Labs cirun.io Status: active[1] Checked 31 Oct 2026

CI runners

Cirun

Compare CI runners
Hosting
Your cloud
compute billed by your cloud provider
Entry paid plan
$29 /mo
Startup
Per-job fee
None
CI systems
GitHub Actions

What to know

  • $29/mo planThis price only applies on a plan of at least $29 a month.

Plans

Cirun: plans
PlanPriceIncludes
Open SourceFree[1]Unlimited public repositories, unlimited runners, ARM and GPU runners, all clouds
Startup$29 /month[1]3 private repositories, Slack or email support
Business$79 /month[1]10 private repositories, Slack or email support
Enterpriseunknown[1]Custom pricing; contact salesUnlimited private repositories, premium support, contractual SLA

Prices

No per-minute sizes: runners start in your own cloud account, so compute is billed by your cloud provider.

  • Plans: Open Source $0 (unlimited public repositories), Startup $29 a month (3 private repositories), Business $79 a month (10 private repositories), Enterprise custom (unlimited private repositories, SLA).
  • Compute is billed by your own cloud provider; Cirun adds no per-minute fee.
  • Linux and Windows cloud runners, including Arm and GPU instances; preemptible or spot instances on AWS and GCP.
  • Existing hardware can be registered as an on-prem runner pool, including macOS VMs on Apple Silicon.
  • Automatic actions/cache acceleration is AWS and Linux only; an S3-compatible cache action works on any cloud and OS.
  • Static public IPs are documented for Azure runners only.

Terms

Billing

Payment
Monthly plan with included usage[1]
Plan minimum
$29 a month[1]
Billing increment
unknown[1]Compute is billed by your cloud provider; Cirun's own fee is a flat monthly plan
Minimum charge
unknown[1]Compute is billed by your cloud provider; not stated on Cirun's pages
Per-job fee
None[1]

Limits

vCPU
unknown[2]Depends on the cloud instance type you choose; not stated by Cirun
Concurrent jobs
Unlimited[2]
Max job length
unknown[2]Not stated on pricing or docs pages

Setup

Setup billed
unknown[2]Compute is billed by your cloud; docs say cloud runners take a couple of minutes to provision but not how that time is billed
Billed setup per job
unknown[2]Not published

Platform

CI systems
GitHub Actions[3]
Hosting
Your cloud (BYOC)[3]
Regions
unknown[3]Runners start in any region of your connected cloud (AWS, GCP, Azure, DigitalOcean, Oracle, OpenStack, Vast.ai) or on your own hardware

Free allowance

Minutes a month
None[1]
Credit a month
None[1]
One-time credit
None[1]

Cache

Included
None[4]
Extra storage
unknown[4]Cache lives in an S3 bucket in your own AWS account, billed by AWS
Docker layer cache
Yes[4]
Persistent disks
unknown[4]No sticky-disk or snapshot feature on the docs pages

Features

SSH debugging
unknown[5]No SSH or remote-debug feature on the docs pages
Static IPs
Yes[5]
GPU runners
Yes[5]
SOC 2
unknown[5]No SOC 2 mention on the security, terms or pricing pages

Sources

  1. 1 cirun.io/pricing · 31 Oct 2026
  2. 2 docs.cirun.io/reference/idle-runners · 31 Oct 2026
  3. 3 docs.cirun.io/cloud · 31 Oct 2026
  4. 4 docs.cirun.io/caching · 31 Oct 2026
  5. 5 docs.cirun.io/reference/yaml · 31 Oct 2026

Raw data: JSON