# Shipfox

An open-source workflow platform for coding agents and CI checks, with pay-as-you-go hosted Linux runners on Shipfox Cloud billed per minute.

- Operated by: Shipfox
- Status: Active [1]
- Website: https://www.shipfox.io
- Categories: CI runners
- Checked: 31 Oct 2026

## Shipfox Cloud hosted runners (CI runners)

- Lowest price: $0.003 /min (shipfox-1cpu)
- 5-min job: ≥ $0.03 (Linux x64, 2 vCPU · rank 13 of 15)
- Billed: unknown (metered: usage billed afterwards)
- Sizes: 5 sizes (Linux · 1–16 vCPU)

### Plans

- Shipfox Cloud: Free; Pay as you go: hosted runners at per-minute prices, managed agent models at usage prices, sign-in with GitHub/Google/Microsoft, pre-defined user roles, community support [1]

### Billing

- Payment: Metered: usage billed afterwards [1]
- Plan minimum: None [1]
- Billing increment: unknown (Prices are per minute; rounding is not stated on the editions or hosted runners pages) [1]
- Minimum charge: unknown (Not stated on the editions or hosted runners pages) [1]
- Per-job fee: None [1]

### Limits

- vCPU: unknown (Not stated on the hosted runners reference) [2]
- Concurrent jobs: unknown (No hosted-runner concurrency cap on the limits page; it only says hosted capacity can be busy and jobs then wait) [2]
- Max job length: 24 h [2]

### Setup

- Setup billed: unknown (Not stated whether runner start-up is billed) [2]
- Billed setup per job: unknown (Not stated) [2]

### Platform

- CI systems: Other [4]
- Hosting: Managed [4]
- Regions: unknown (No region is named on the docs or editions pages) [4]

### Free allowance

- Minutes a month: unknown (No free allowance stated on the editions page (Shipfox Cloud is pay as you go)) [1]
- Credit a month: unknown (No free allowance stated on the editions page) [1]
- One-time credit: unknown (No sign-up credit stated on the editions page) [1]

### Cache

- Included: unknown (A workspace cache exists (MCP cache tools mention a storage limit) but no size is published) [4]
- Extra storage: unknown (No cache price published) [4]
- Docker layer cache: unknown (Not stated in the docs) [4]
- Persistent disks: No [4]

### Features

- SSH debugging: unknown (Not stated in the docs) [3]
- Static IPs: unknown (Not stated in the docs) [3]
- GPU runners: No [3]
- SOC 2: unknown (No security or trust page found on shipfox.io; docs don't mention SOC 2) [3]

### Prices

| Size | OS | Arch | vCPU | RAM | Disk | CPU | Plan | Price | Per minute |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| shipfox-1cpu | Linux | x64 | 1 | 4 GB | 25 GB | unknown | any | $0.003 /min [3] | $0.003 |
| shipfox-2cpu (alias shipfox) | Linux | x64 | 2 | 8 GB | 50 GB | unknown | any | $0.006 /min [3] | $0.006 |
| shipfox-4cpu | Linux | x64 | 4 | 16 GB | 100 GB | unknown | any | $0.012 /min [3] | $0.012 |
| shipfox-8cpu | Linux | x64 | 8 | 32 GB | 200 GB | unknown | any | $0.024 /min [3] | $0.024 |
| shipfox-16cpu | Linux | x64 | 16 | 64 GB | 400 GB | unknown | any | $0.048 /min [3] | $0.048 |

- Shipfox runs its own workflow format (.shipfox/workflows) that mixes shell steps and AI agent steps; hosted runners do not take GitHub Actions jobs.
- Agent model usage on Shipfox Cloud is billed separately at listed per-token prices.
- Each hosted size also has a separate 30 GiB system disk next to the workspace disk listed per size.
- Community edition (MIT, self-hosted, bring your own compute) is free; Enterprise adds self-hosting and SAML SSO at a negotiated price.
- Job timeout defaults to 6 hours; a workflow can set up to 24 hours.

## Sources

[1] https://www.shipfox.io/docs/editions (checked 31 Oct 2026)
[2] https://www.shipfox.io/docs/reference/limits (checked 31 Oct 2026)
[3] https://www.shipfox.io/docs/reference/runner-labels (checked 31 Oct 2026)
[4] https://www.shipfox.io/docs/understand/runners-and-execution-environments (checked 31 Oct 2026)
